Skip to content

A nautical theme – of sorts.

A little bit scary

Categories: Art - Visual
Posted by Anne Warren Art on February 4, 2011
2 Comments Post a comment
  1. 02/4/2011

    yikes. yeah. a little bit scary. …or macabre. Goya might feel okay about it tho. …altho Saturn might not… beyond the obvious imagery, i do like the way you go about image making on visually aesthetic grounds.

    Reply
    • 02/5/2011

      Occasionally I will do a ‘pretty’ piece but most times there can be a darker side to what I do. With the ‘nautical’ piece it just fell on the paper – I’m sure you know what I mean. Thankyou for telling me you like the way I make my imagery on visually aesthetic grounds – I think you are right but I do like to think there is deeper meaning that develops in each piece as I go along.

      Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

