Skip to content

Here are a few things that are around me – one artwork (untitled) for my exhibition later this year and the other things are for inspiration.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I was so lucky to get 2 gorgeous sherry/port glasses from a small op shop in Collingwood – a little boy was playing with the black stemmed one and as his mother spoke to him he put the glass down and turned away – I swooped.  Kathy is one of the artists that I will exhibit with in November – she gave me the people cutouts in blue.  The birdcage keeps getting more things draped over it – not intentional – its morphing into something else I think.  I am loving using the inktense pencils, as pencils on dry paper, on wet paper or dipped into water – they are fantastic – I used them on my as yet unnamed dinosaur tree with white flowers.

Categories: Art - Visual
Posted by Anne Warren Art on August 2, 2011

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

