Skip to content

Alphington Art Show, Garage sales in Alphington etc.

[slideshow]The artwork is an acrylic painting on canvas ‘after Aldo Rossi’ an italian artist/architect that collides with some alphington landmarks by myself.  This painting is a donation to the Alphington Art Show exhibition which is coming up at the end of this month and incorporates their italian theme.  I had so much fun at the garage sales today although I didn’t buy so very much I am happy with my purchases see books.  I did introduce garage sales to my two international students so they in fact bought lots more than I did.  The Bonsai pots were my husbands purchases – about 20 of them.  He did some bonsai about 30 years ago.   The bees attached to the car apparently have been moving from one shop to the next – the yellow car must have attracted them this time.  The book on design is one I came across at a very funky furniture shop.  No way could I afford this type of bespoke furniture and the design book wasn’t even for sale however I was allowed to photograph it so that I could find it myself.   The box with the square framed characters is some work I have prepared for the open studio exhibition at the end of November – almost ready for that one.

Posted by Anne Warren Art on October 13, 2012

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

