Skip to content
Paper cut

I went to the NGV (National Gallery Victoria) to a first ever book sale in the Great Hall. I believe it is still on this weekend until sold out. I love the books I got so I will show you some of my bargains. They even sold postcards at 10 for $1. Good luck if you are going to try for a bargain.

Postcards of Aust Art

Australian Artwork in Postcards

Book of Franz West

Franz West Book

The Sixties Book

The Sixties Book

James Croak

James Croak Book

edward paolozzi

fallen leaves mid summer 2013

franz west

from sixties book

hip hotel interior

hip hotels

hotels interior

image from franz west

james croak

paper cut 18th Jan 2013

papercut 18 1 2013

postcards ngv 2

postcards ngv

sixties book also

Limited Edition Sue Ford

Limited Edition Sue Ford

I decided on a break from drawing last night and did some paper cuts using my favourite paper – Arches watercolour paper. I told you the leaves were falling early – see what’s happening in my street. The council clean up truck is in the street and all the neighbours are crazily raking leaves out of their front gardens.
I was very sad to read today that artist Polixeni Papapetrou is seriously unwell. I hope that she and her family stay strong and that she is not in pain.

Tags:
Posted by Anne Warren Art on January 19, 2013

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

