Skip to content
Collage with paper

Studio is just too hot so not very productive over last week or so. Such a consistently hot Summer this year even though Melb is famous for having four seasons in one day (miss that).

Painting by Sugimoto

Painting by Sugimoto

I spent a day at La Trobe University whilst my son Darcy made a presentation to future graduates about how best to apply for graduate programs.  I enjoyed myself immensely, everyone was pretty fresh at the uni and many people were lost, I found the library (see the Kitaj drawing of David Hockney) and I found their art gallery.  I went to a gorgeous cafe in Smith Street Fitzroy, dont recall the name as I just stumbled upon it.  It is near to Kerr Street end of Smith Street.  The pigeon is a mixed media piece I made in 2008 and the angel child is an oil painting of mine (rare) from 2004 (it’s the same child that gave the speech).  So I just cobbled together some bits and pieces for some visual stimulation and hope soon to produce some more work even though we have another hot week ahead of us in Melbourne.library la trobe pigeon collage angel darcy cafe smith st fitzroy 2 cafe smith st fitzroy darcy latrobe david hockney by kitaj

Posted by Anne Warren Art on February 22, 2013

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

