Skip to content

I’m in the mood for painting. Haven’t done it for quite a while so I am playing on paper, on newspaper, scribbling on top of it, mixing it etc. So I am just getting to know it again.

migrants

migrants

This little people sculpture was made about 10 years ago – I emptied an old trunk and found lots of them.    I have framed several of my pencil drawings and am very happy with the selection because it needed to be subtle to suit the drawing.drawing of toy now framedAcrylics ready to goBooks - givawaysyarn bombsMy dog Ninnadrawing from sculptureNinna my Kelpie dog is almost 7 months old now. Soooo very energetic, needs lots of walks and company.

Excess paint doodle on newspaper

Excess paint doodle on newspaper

As I mentioned I am in the zone for painting however I will need much more preparation.  I have been very ambitious and have ordered a stretched canvas in quite a large size.  I need to let loose and have some fun.

Posted by Anne Warren Art on April 4, 2013

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

