Skip to content

Sculpture of a cattledog at Fairfield station. U have seen it blink when the train goes by and have heard the sounds of sheep emanating from it.

image

Categories: art, melbourne, sculpture
Posted by Anne Warren Art on September 26, 2013
6 Comments Post a comment
  1. 09/27/2013

    I have to check this out! How long has it been there?
    Terry

    Reply
    • 09/27/2013

      Probably around 4 or 5 years. There was a petition going around by some people who thought it was stupid to have a timber sculpture out there. They thought it would be burnt down or graffitied etc. It’s still there and now there is a new sculpture in Darebin Parklands – it is a timber egg. Guess what? It’s still there.

      Reply
      • 09/27/2013

        That is so cool and I’m annoyed with myself that it took this long for me to notice! Thanks for the ‘heads up’.
        Am I being snobby by saying that this is not a part of our world that I expect to find ‘big art’, or any public art for that matter.

      • 09/27/2013

        Not snobby. If by chance you go to see the egg which is at Darebin Parklands take the dogs as there is a great off lead area. I cant get there because I have bad knees, my husband and my son take Ninna our kelpie. (Ninna named after a pretty girl my son met in Scandinavia somewhere.)

      • 09/27/2013

        will do…….. look after those knees

      • 09/27/2013

        Thanks.

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

