Skip to content

Workshops in Art will continue this year for artists and students that would like to be guided on how to combine different media both old and new into a new artwork. I am back to art in a very small way as my visual diary is too small – very soon in 2014 will get a bigger one but in the meantime hope you enjoy my art pics.

These images are my fiddlings with scissors and old books whilst watching movies although not foreign movies because I have tried that before and it does not work as I realised I rarely looked up at the screen.

I had a great year last year with the introduction of art workshops and hope to continue this year with artists learning how to combine new and old materials within the one artwork.  I was lucky enough to have established artists just wanting to try some new ideas (sometimes we get stuck) and youngsters that have no fear.  Anything goes as even your mistakes can be chopped up and used in a unique way that you may not have thought of before.  I can be contacted by email if you are in Melbourne and you are interested in further information warrener_@hotmail.com.

v clock spider v horse collage circle v ole v papercut collage v woman cutout

The lady on the pedestal was one I did some time ago but I thought I would post it because I probably only had 2 people watching back then.

Oli is my daughter Merely’s cat.  Just snuck him in as there seemed to be a circular and colour relationship happening.

Posted by Anne Warren Art on January 3, 2014
2 Comments Post a comment
  1. 01/11/2014

    Collage is an excellent form of expression. It has to be the first, ever, freedom of speech.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

