Skip to content

I am making cutouts of found images and giving them some texture and depth and shadows.

cutout airplane cutout ballerina cutout face march

Here are some cutouts that I am loving at the moment.

I could call them collage but they are just bluetacked to the wall at the moment.

They are ephemeral and will never be framed – I love the freedom of putting them directly on the wall and discovering the shadows at different times of the day.

Posted by Anne Warren Art on March 24, 2014
4 Comments Post a comment
  1. 03/24/2014

    Quite compelling!

    Reply
  2. 04/14/2014

    The third one – I could imagine an army like that in a Terry Gilliam film. Thousands of jellyfish with faces sweeping through the ocean. Probably singing too.

    Reply
    • 04/14/2014

      Thanks for the education I am lacking. I’ve been told some of my quirky/darker works are pythonesque which I know very little of. Now I will spend more time looking Terry Gilliam up.

      Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

