Skip to content
cutout paper circles

Making cutout circle shapes is meditative and rewarding. Since an operation on my knee eight weeks ago my desire to make art was limited to a small space near the couch I was recuperating on.

 

cutout paper circles

This piece is installed on a wall and is complete. Individual circle cutout paper assemblage

circle 2 circle 3 odd circle 4 odd circle 5 puddle circle 6 oddThese photos are of pieces prepared and not yet installed.  I have made two packs of cutouts as commissions that required the new owner to install the way they wished (brief instructions only – not artistic),

I will probably make more packs for the Alphington Open Studio exhibition in November as people are enjoying the playfulness in installing and creating an artwork.  As most are circle shapes you will see I have now made  new blobby shapes – who knows where it will take me now that I am more mobile.

 

 

Posted by Anne Warren Art on April 14, 2014
8 Comments Post a comment
  1. 04/15/2014

    These are fabulous Anne, I think you are on to a wonderful idea here, so glad something creative came out of your recovery period. Karen

    Reply
    • 04/15/2014

      Thankyou Karen, probably time to move on to something new but I feel this is not finished.

      Reply
  2. 04/15/2014

    These are lovely, very meditative. I can see there is so much you can do with these!

    Reply
  3. 04/15/2014
    Cris

    really nice, I like those a lot! Hope you are feeling better soon, best wishes!

    Reply
    • 04/16/2014

      Thankyou Cris I am much better, no crutches or walking stick so better every day.

      Reply
  4. 04/23/2014

    I love this work, so many opportunities!

    Reply
  5. 04/23/2014

    Thankyou I just really want to put them straight on the wall even though I am trying other avenues. I’m on to some other things that I am loving – they are on instagram.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

