Skip to content

Totem Pole Collage No. 2

Totem No 2 haruka and ninna

Here is Haruka a Japanese girl staying with me for a few weeks.  She looks a little uncomfortable but doesn’t Ninna look comfortable.  I forgot to tell Haruka that that seat and blanket are Ninnas.

I have commenced making a series of an idea I have had rattling around in my head for most of this year.  Of course as I will be using  found images it can only be a concept and not a plan or a visual of the finished artwork.

I made three so far and am still adjusting and altering a little.  I will discuss why I use the totem motif with some future posts.  I have photographed all three on instagram however even they have changed a little since then.

Posted by Anne Warren Art on May 7, 2014
6 Comments Post a comment
  1. 05/7/2014

    Interesting images. I like it them. But, then I like different.

    Reply
  2. 05/7/2014

    Very different. Forces one to think differently.

    Reply
  3. 05/7/2014

    Quite interesting.. .looking forward to more-I’m intrigued…

    Reply
    • 05/7/2014

      Thankyou. They are flowing quickly which is how I work. I sometimes change my mind as I did with one last night and had to rub and sand off an element on the image. Oh well I think it worked….

      Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

