Skip to content
Hybrid Totem Pole

The Surreal Collage Totem Poles are now a series of 9 that relate to little glimpses of my life.

I don’t plan the images, I just had a very loose theme that I carried around in my head and then the collage or assemblage work gradually

Hybrid Totem Pole

Totem No. 9

emerged.  I am now up to Totem No. 9 and I hope you like it.

Images are collected from a truckload (almost) of books from the 50’s and 60’s and glued to Arches 300gsm Watercolour Paper.

 

 

 

 

Posted by Anne Warren Art on May 13, 2014
11 Comments Post a comment
  1. 05/13/2014

    These are gorgeous! Wonderful, enigmatic forms, very graceful.

    Reply
  2. 05/13/2014

    So many stories in one collage, wonder what yours is. So creative.

    Reply
    • 05/14/2014

      I find the good in most things. The thing is I have lots to draw on because I’m older.

      Reply
  3. 05/19/2014

    The totems are great! Thanks for sharing them.

    Reply
    • 05/20/2014

      Thanks Sherry it is nice to connect I see you also have a bit of the crazy surreal thingy happening. Love it. Love leaving the viewer to interpret.

      Reply
  4. 05/20/2014

    I have been following you on Instagram – I just love these Totems!!

    Reply
  5. 12/22/2016

    Oh! This is marvelous! You really have a creative mind.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

