Skip to content

Collaged tiny little paper images in occupied shells.

IMAG5116shell duckshell fingers shell leaf flowerIMAG5121 shell leaf head shell gentle face

Posted by Anne Warren Art on August 20, 2014
9 Comments Post a comment
  1. 08/20/2014

    I think my favorite is the piece with the hand in the shell. It’s surreal and Pop at the same time. Nicely done.

    Reply
    • 08/20/2014

      Thankyou – I realised I only had a couple of shells posted. I popped another one on just now. Thanks for comment.

      Reply
  2. 08/21/2014

    great blog – any chance we are related?

    Reply
    • 08/24/2014

      My husband had a dear Uncle in NSW Eddie Warren but going back a long way I believe they lived in Ballarat or Bendigo. Another thing is my husbands family were circus performers.

      Reply
  3. 08/25/2014

    probably not , my heritage on the warren side traces back to isle of wight in UK, interesting about the Bendigo part, because that is where most of my family reside now! anyway take care- and well done with the blog, look forward to following it!

    Reply
  4. 08/28/2014

    Love this series of collages 🙂

    Reply
  5. 09/12/2014

    Simplicity is a virtue, kudos.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

