Skip to content

Collage without a title, please help me identify the maroon flower in my artwork.

cettas garden 2 cettas garden 3 cettas garden  preston coffee Flower BallaIMAG5442This is a lovely coffee shop in Mansfield Street Thornbury that I had breakfast at.  It is called ‘Joy and something I cant remember’ on the corner of Wales Street.

Help – does anyone recognise and know the name of the flower I used in the artwork above.  It grows in a ball shape and the closest thing that I found was clivia however I am not sure if they come in the maroon/purple colour or not.

Posted by Anne Warren Art on September 9, 2014
6 Comments Post a comment
  1. 09/9/2014

    Perhaps the flower is a “Sweet William”?

    Reply
    • 09/9/2014

      Thankyou so very much. I spent hours pouring over pics in google images. I though it was a clivia but the colour was odd and I know very little about plants. I think you are right. It’s a surreal image so I’m not sure that you would like it but I would love to print a card with the image on it for you if you’d like. Maybe send me your address via message in facebook for your own privacy. Anne Warren

      Reply
  2. 09/9/2014

    I may be wrong, but I think it looks more like a Primula. This isn’t a link to the same variety – but take a look and see what you think.

    http://www.plant-world-seeds.com/store/view_seed_item/2782?itemname=PRIMULA+%27VICTORIAN+SILVER+LACE%27

    Reply
  3. 09/10/2014

    I agree with Nuvofelt – primula. There is a very similar one on this page – scroll down about 5 rows it is on the left. http://www.pinterest.com/hofro/a-u-r-i-k-e-l/

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

