Skip to content

Pastel paper, pencils, abstract and cutouts for play and experimentation.

I picked up some pastel paper from a garage sale about a year ago and finally I have decided to play and experiment with it.

Of course I didn’t use pastels, that would have been too simple an idea, I used colour pencils.  Here are some pics of how I

started and how I ended after just a couple of evenings of play so far.

IMAG6313 IMAG6314 IMAG6315  pp pencil bits pp pencil pp tree 2pp apple 2The pencil on the rough pastel paper gave a beautiful soft threadlike finish.

And then what do I do but go and cutout again.  Can’t stop myself from cutting.

Posted by Anne Warren Art on December 8, 2014
4 Comments Post a comment
  1. 12/8/2014

    Anne, I love the random colouring, but when you go the extra step and cut out its another stage altogether! No wonder you keep cutting out.

    Reply
    • 12/8/2014

      Thanks Leonie as I posted in one of the pics I have different coloured pastel papers and who knows I might even try some pastels…………and then cut them up.

      Reply
  2. 12/10/2014

    I love this! Your cutting outs are just fab – don’t stop! 😃

    Reply
    • 12/11/2014

      Thanks for the encouragement I will of course keep cutting. Love seeing your work as well.

      Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

