Skip to content

Loved making this blob of lines that has morphed into an animalistic form.

pen or texta on found background

pen or texta on found background

I loved the pink sky last night.  Hot Summer night in Melbourne with thunderstorms expected the next day.

.lines sunset

From the archives, collage tree on inked background.  1T Mystacidium Droma

Posted by Anne Warren Art on January 9, 2015
15 Comments Post a comment
  1. 01/9/2015

    Beautiful!

    Reply
    • 01/11/2015

      Thanks Lola – think we are both doing some meditative work at the moment.

      Reply
  2. 01/9/2015

    Lovely mark making !

    Reply
    • 01/11/2015

      Thankyou Dianna for your lovely comment. I have enjoyed the visual feast that is your blog and look forward to more. My little struggle is that people sometimes dismiss collage as not being real art but…….. I love it and love Hannah Hoch.

      Reply
      • 01/11/2015

        The definition of real art is so blurred nowadays..I wouldn’t worry about that..collage is another form of expression in this vast arrays of art currents ..as long as it’s done with integrity and passion you don’t need to worry about anything else. Thank you for your kind words about my blog ..in my few months of blogging I’ve learned that I have to take every comment and opinion of the fellow bloggers with a pinch of salt ..however, exposure to the public opinion is quite healthy from time to time..😊✨

  3. 01/9/2015

    These are really cool. Absolutely love the style

    Reply
  4. 01/12/2015

    Wonderful little images chock full of fascination.

    Reply
  5. 01/20/2015

    Anne, I fear the Chinese have nicked your tree idea. We were really amused to see that in many parts of China mobile phone towers are disguised as conifers that bear an uncanny resemblance to your collage.

    Reply
    • 01/20/2015

      Nothing is original. I googled mobile phone towers in China and found the trees you mention. Someone called them Stealth Installations. I’m happy that you saw a connection between my little collage work and these monumental towers. Love it. Thanks.

      Reply
  6. 01/30/2015

    I use to draw lots of mazes, and one of my styles involved something very similar to your line blobs.

    Reply
    • 01/31/2015

      Thanks Greg, I couldn’t find any on your site. I am often changing or combining different styles in my art so it may take a turn soon.

      Reply
  7. 01/11/2015

    Thankyou for including me in the blogs you enjoyed last week. Much appreciated. I will of course do more and look forward to more of yours also.

    Reply

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Blogs I Follow – My Favorites of the Week (January 4-9, 2015) | Hush, Lola!

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

