Skip to content

I did my first still-life painting in years.

underpainting in acrylic

underpainting in acrylic

I made my first still-life painting in I don’t know how many years.  I have never really taken to still life in the past so I decided to look up someone that I admire, Georgio Morandi.  I used a limited colour palette like he does.  I will keep on practicing.  It’s not exactly what I want to do at the moment but this is part of the journey.  Hope you like it.pears

T

Underpainting and using a colour wheel.pears 2

Posted by Anne Warren Art on February 23, 2015
7 Comments Post a comment
  1. 02/23/2015

    That looks great! Your still life skills have clearly not rusted.

    Reply
  2. 02/23/2015

    I love it! The composition, the color palette, the pattern, shadows-really beautiful.

    Reply
    • 02/25/2015

      Thankyou I worry about the interest level – pears in a bowl, hmmm.

      Reply
  3. 02/24/2015

    Gimme! It’s beautiful!

    Reply
  4. 03/1/2015

    quite beautifull!!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

