Skip to content

I’m taking a little art detour and working on a mountain image in paint and or collage.

I live in a flat suburb in Melbourne Australia.  We do not have beautiful mountains in my suburb but at certain vantage points nearby you can see the outline of mountains in the far distance (albeit a little fuzzy).  I found a book on Antarctica in my op shop (thrift shop) searches and fell in love with the beautiful colours and an abstract impression I have of mountains.  I have been skiing twice and been on a snow capped mountain only four or five times.

I am still at the experimental stage of this project but I thought you might like to see what I am up to for a particular exhibition I am working towards.

mountain 1 mountain 2

My exhibition is continuing at Cambridge Studio Gallery until the end of the week.  See previous post for information.

Posted by Anne Warren Art on May 25, 2015
7 Comments Post a comment
  1. 05/25/2015

    Keep going these two are seriously lovely!

    Reply
    • 05/25/2015

      That’s so nice. I will keep going even though I messed up part of the series.

      Reply
  2. 05/25/2015

    These are so intriguing. They really evoke a sense of landscape with me in your speciality medium…..collage. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  3. 05/25/2015

    WOW WOW WOW!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

