Skip to content

Melbourne art trams for the Melbourne Festival. Sadly not mine.

Recently I submitted an image for art on a tram.  The image was from an art exhibition I had called I’m in Smith Street.  As many of the trams travel down Smith Street I thought this image of the buildings would look stunning on the moving tram.  It was a competition and sadly I was just informed that I wasn’t selected however I really enjoyed playing with the template so I am sharing with you.  Maybe when the winning entries are up and running I will photograph and show you.

00729621 (VIC C Class Maxitram Plus Spec Sheet) 00729621 (VIC C Class Maxitram Plus Spec Sheet)

Posted by Anne Warren Art on June 26, 2015
9 Comments Post a comment
  1. 06/26/2015
    Sharon Mann

    Great idea Anne, it will be interesting to see the winning entry.

    Reply
  2. 06/26/2015

    Looks like a great idea, best of luck next time! So much of these things are luck of the draw. As my former head of workshop said we just have to keep applying.

    Reply
    • 06/27/2015

      Thanks Leonie. Yes I tried but as I said I really enjoyed playing with the template so it wasn’t all negative. I still think it would have looked spectacular especially as the brief was to do with architecture. Oh well.

      Reply
  3. 06/27/2015

    Shame your design wasn’t chosen. I really like it!

    Reply
  4. 07/11/2015

    It was a great idea…perhaps next time?! 🙂

    Reply
    • 07/12/2015

      Thankyou and maybe but not sure. Do you post on instagram?

      Reply
      • 07/12/2015

        No, I don’t post on Instagram, just my WordPress site.

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

