Skip to content

Julia is just six years of age and look at her beautiful pastel and ink artwork.

My studio had to be redesigned to fit in the enormous map drawers that I recently acquired. It was so hard to eliminate things from the studio as you never know when you might need them again.  I even reduced the size of the table for more floor space.  Still in progress but definitely a nice place to work in.

I recently purchased sennelier oil pastels as I will be teaching a workshop soon and wanted to know the difference between the cheap or student oil pastels and quality ones.  As they say, chalk and cheese.  The sennelier are beautiful to use, soft and creamy.  I made a couple of sample pics and then decided to make an abstract which requires a looser style.  I broke three pastels doing this.  I tried out some techniques using pastels and ink with my beautiful niece Julia.

st 1  studio 4 drawers studio julia STUDIO LIFEThese are my little still life pastel and ink drawings.

Posted by Anne Warren Art on July 2, 2015
1 Comment Post a comment
  1. 07/3/2015

    Love the map drawers, they are gorgeous and so is your niece. Good info about the pastels. Cheers.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

