Skip to content

See my still-life painting with red apples which is still in progress.

apples 5IMAG0846[1] apples 9 APPLESThe painting before this was for some unknown reason just not working for me (6 or 7 layers of paint wasted).  Started a new painting, new subject new surface and all is going really well.  My husband told me I need to do something with the apples – told him nicely that I am barely half way through.  After all this time he should know not to comment until I ask him to.  When I need a break from something I go to quick humorous collage like the man on the raft.  I will take an image for a walk through a book.  You can see about seven or eight images on this subject on my instagram annewarrenart.  Please say hi if you visit.

Posted by Anne Warren Art on July 29, 2015
5 Comments Post a comment
  1. 07/29/2015

    Love your process, great job

    Reply
  2. 07/29/2015
    almostfinnish

    The paint is never wasted…what fun

    Reply
  3. 07/29/2015

    The greys with the bright fruit is striking.

    Reply
  4. 07/29/2015
    Sharon Mann

    Hi Anne – I laughed when I read about your husbands comment. Thanks for posting your progress of the new painting, I do like how you have positioned the fruit. The comical drawing of the men on the rafts is so cool.

    Reply
    • 08/2/2015

      Thanks Sharon I’ve just started a new one which has been a bit of a struggle but finally coming together – I hope. Look out for yellow.

      Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

