Skip to content

All unrelated yet all in a day. Colouring book preparation, abandoned land, my pets.

I am working on a charity fundraiser by asking artists that I know and even some that I don’t know to contribute to an adult colouring book. I am so lucky that people have been very kind and generous.  It is in progress and I am still collecting artwork.  We have visual artists, tattoo artists, grafitti artists, mosaisists, ceramisists, and even more.

We are raising funds for a local man (28yo) who is in a wheelchair as a result of a bad accident and he would like to buy a new one that can help him to stand up.  He is saving his money from potting plants and selling them at markets but he needs a hand so I thought I would.

The event will take place in Alphington on 7th November.  See Facebook – Alphington Garden Fundraiser.

annes still life sphere Bryce 1 graf 3 grafitti 2 grafitti oscar

This enormous abandoned site is in Preston and I’m pretty sure it will be developed into housing units/flats soon.  I just liked the contrast of the earthy rubble and the bright coloured paint.

Ninna my Kelpie is asking me to let her in and Oscar the cat has given up even asking.

Posted by Anne Warren Art on October 11, 2015
2 Comments Post a comment
  1. 10/12/2015

    great cause, good luck and will check it out on fb

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

