Skip to content

Small collage assemblages are ephemeral and no longer exist.

I had a lot of fun making these little ephemeral collage characters.  I cut selections of drapery, a sleeve, a pantaloon or similar from two different books and assembled them into unusual hybrid charcters.  Although there are no heads (only one) or legs they are still suggestive of an interesting character.

I have these photos (above) that I took last night but I do not have the cutouts (well I have them but they are not pasted down) as I really like the idea that they are a one time only assemblage.  It’s part of my play time.

Posted by Anne Warren Art on December 7, 2015
8 Comments Post a comment
  1. 12/7/2015

    They are so delicate, Anne, beautiful.

    Reply
  2. 12/7/2015

    Love them, particularly the last two.

    Reply
    • 12/7/2015

      Thanks Leonie, these are the first proper series I have made since my exhibitions – even though I can only show a photo of them. In my head they are gone.

      Reply
  3. 12/7/2015

    Clever and playful forms!

    Reply
  4. 12/7/2015

    Thankyou and thanks to the seamstress for the beautiful folds and fabric selections (unless they were invented by the artist).

    Reply
  5. 12/8/2015

    they are truly stunning and I love that they exist only as a record of playfullness. This is an exercise I like to do with students and that sometimes they love and other times hate

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

