Skip to content

Fish sculpture made from soft wood.

I can see all the little bits that need sanding in this photo.  I’ll get back to it.  This is a very simple assemblage I hope to finish this week as a mobile.  I need to drill some very fine holes into it for the fishing line (how apt) so please wish me luck as I am not sure if this wood will split.  Each fish has taken two to three hours to complete probably because I am learning and do not have the right tools.  I like learning from mistakes – generally the lessons stick.ffff

Posted by Anne Warren Art on January 11, 2016
3 Comments Post a comment
  1. 01/11/2016

    Ohhh love the stingray! Keep going these are lovely!

    Reply
    • 01/12/2016

      Thanks Leonie. I put it all together and then it got into a massive tangle. I’m famous for untangling things but not this time. I changed the thread to string, used the tiniest crochet hook to drag it through the wood and it worked. I didn’t want the tangle to happen again so I took a few elements out and made it a bit shorter. Hope you think it looks ok.

      Reply
      • 01/12/2016

        Looking forward to seeing the final result.

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

