Skip to content

Sleeping toolshed and some art.

The toolshed is my fathers.  He is 92 years old and has been in a Nursing home for the past 4 months.  I am allowed to go into the toolshed and use  whatever I want.  I have told my father (who is a Carpenter) that I am trying woodcarving.  My latest thing from this shed is a stone for sharpening my chisels.  I am not good at it and wish I could ask him to show me but I don’t want to worry him.

A little bit of art from the past – a collage and a drawing.

Posted by Anne Warren Art on April 9, 2016
4 Comments Post a comment
  1. 04/9/2016

    Great toolshed! Perhaps if you can find a suitable video on YouTube you could watch together and ask if he can give you some tips. BTW tell your Dad for me that I have toolshop envy. ☺

    Reply
    • 04/10/2016

      That’s nice Leonie. I saw a video today and there really is a lot of information around. Nothing like having someone one on one. I will keep looking.

      Reply
  2. 04/10/2016

    Wonderful old shed filled with stories. Enjoy your own art discovers with your Dads tools.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

