Skip to content

I’m in love with handmade Kooklas by Helen.

These amazing characterful soft toys are made by Helen.  Helen has been making them for some time now and like most artists is more interested in their personalities and form than in selling or marketing them.  I own a couple now and thought I would show you how lovely and individual they are.  Please let me know if you like them so that I can relay that back to her for encouragement. I think they are lovely children’s toys but equally lovely adult toys.  I hope you like them.

Posted by Anne Warren Art on May 10, 2016
8 Comments Post a comment
  1. 05/10/2016

    They are special! But if she’s happy just making them … maybe that’s OK too.

    Reply
    • 05/10/2016

      You are right but I think as she has not shown them to anyone it would be nice to let her know how special they are.

      Reply
  2. 05/10/2016

    These are very cute, very characterful. I like that they are quirky.

    Reply
  3. 05/10/2016

    So quirky and how fun to have them around the house for company.

    Reply
  4. 05/11/2016

    So lovely!

    Reply
  5. 05/11/2016

    Both my mum and step mum have created quite a few of the more commonly seen knitted dolls (the ones you see in op shops and church fetes). These are quite individual and they remind me of peaceful souls with a story to tell (and huggable as well!)

    Reply
    • 05/11/2016

      Thanks Rochelle they are very sweet. I picked one that had knobbly knees as I had a knee replacement.

      Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

