Skip to content

Some simple but meditative abstract paintings.

First picture is of Mayu a Japanese girl that stayed with me 6 years ago and as she was visiting  Australia she wanted to catch up with me.  We went to South of Johnston in Collingwood for lunch and then to Station Street in Fairfield for Greek cakes.  Delicious.  Good luck Mayu (she works for Korean Airlines and gets a lovely healthy discount for travel).

The abstract designs above just came to me as a bit of a challenge.  I had  blue splotches I painted on some brown paper bunting for my daughters baby shower (yes it will be a boy) and I didn’t want to waste them so I chopped them up and then assembled into the two blue artworks above.  The other one with red is actually not an assemblage but a small painting probably inspired by the earlier pieces.

One thing leads to another.

Posted by Anne Warren Art on May 20, 2016
4 Comments Post a comment
  1. 05/20/2016

    I love these; I cut up work I’m not happy with too, but I’ve never tried layering it like you did in the third one. More solutions to consider! (K)

    Reply
    • 05/22/2016

      The beautiful colours alone lend themselves to a collage assemblage – hope you do it.

      Reply
  2. 05/20/2016

    Very creative ideas, I’m inspired!!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

