Skip to content

Painting redo plus two more loves.

Here is a sweet photo of me holding my 9 week old Grandson Mason’s hand.  I thought it was very touching so I decided to make a similar one for another  love of mine, my beautiful Kelpie Ninna.  As my Son is interstate he was really touched by both of these images as he adores his dog and is still getting to know his nephew.

Another love.  Art.  I recently pulled out all the small boards and canvases I could find and decided to paint some objects.  The one below has obliterated the previous post with the green glass as I felt that one photographed better than seeing it in life so I started again.  I just worked on it again and am still thinking about it.  Maybe a work in progress.

 

wed baby handwed blue still lifeWED NINNA

Posted by Anne Warren Art on August 31, 2016
3 Comments Post a comment
  1. 09/1/2016

    I love seeing your ideas, thank you so much for sharing . I am always inspired by your regular pouring of goodness for the human soul.

    Reply
  2. 10/16/2016

    so #tender! I wish I had thought to capture the image of hands with my grandsons. Congratulations! Grandbabies are angels, maybe not angelic always, but angels nevertheless! Dogs, too By the way!

    Reply
    • 10/18/2016

      Thanks. Today I had only 30 minutes as I had to be somewhere else but I must say it was the most beautiful 30 minutes of my life as I had smiles and gurgles the whole time.

      Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

