Skip to content

Alphington Open Studios this weekend

I would like you to know that the Alphington Open Studio weekend will be on this weekend Saturday 26th – Sunday 27th November 11am – 6pm.

I have been enriched by the AOS as I have met so many interesting people that has led to so many different experiences for me and for them also I hope.  I have been invited to do workshops for people of all ages, commissions, group exhibitions with people I would never have met before, I made some beautiful friends (you know who you are) and I am constantly inspired by my lucky encounters with all of you.
I am posting the AOS leaflet, also see Facebooks  Alphington Open Studios and website Alphington Studios for more pics of other artists works etc.
Here are some pics of my recent work which include still life painting in acrylic, collage/mixed media works that are surreal and yet happy and a new venture I have taken into wood carving.  I’m pretty proud of my efforts in carving from a block of wood things such as spoons and little animals.  I have used huon pine, golden poplar, and some bits of trees with no name.  For those of you that liked and bought my greeting cards I will once again have available digitally printed cards with this current selection of artwork on them.
Hope the weather is fine but as you know most of us are inside or are least well prepared for rain hail or shine.
Bye for now, hope to see you this weekend and bring your friends and or family for an enjoyable stroll or drive through Alphington, you need to see the gorgeous gardens but more importantly the wonderful artwork that we have worked on over the last twelve months that will be available for sale.
Posted by Anne Warren Art on November 21, 2016

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

