Skip to content

Mixed Media, still-life, drawing, painting and everything.

I really can’t settle one one particular medium because I just want it all.  It is always best for me to stick to one for a little while before moving on to another.  I am still doing my woodcarving but have had to slow it down a bit for a few upcoming exhibitions.  The still life with biscuits is for a charity fundraiser and was the last thing I made.

Posted by Anne Warren Art on April 20, 2017
2 Comments Post a comment
  1. 04/20/2017

    Such a wonderfully diverse set of art! I know how you feel — wanting to be a part of every medium. So it is with writing. Although I think I’m going to step out of writing and move into handcraft…or jewelry…I can’t decide either!

    Reply
    • 04/24/2017

      Thanks for your message Claudia it really is so exciting trying something new. Last year I tried pottery but felt it wasn’t for me (at least not at that time) so I then tried wood carving (hence the spoons). Good luck with whatever you choose.

      Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

