Skip to content

Here are some small works that I have been working on recently that include collage and abstract.

Sometimes when I teach a still life painting class I am offered the left over paint at the end of the class.  I feel obligated to use it and not throw it out so it really pushes me.  I made the two small abstract paintings below.  The beautiful blue etching is by Gary Tricker a New Zealand artist.  I had it refreshed with new matting and a clean and it actually looks brighter and I love it more now.  New spoons and a silly little ephemeral lady.   The collage is a small detail from a larger piece I have now finished for an exhibition.  Busy but fun.

Posted by Anne Warren Art on May 1, 2017

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

