Skip to content

Bird sculpture in wood but still learning.

image

image

image

image

I am still a novice and taking the wood carving sessions very slow.  I used a band saw on Friday and felt great.  Loved the power.  Still working on the bird.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I don’t snap the tail or the beak off.  Picture of Mason my Grandson at just under four weeks of age.  XXxX

Posted by Anne Warren Art on July 23, 2016
12 Comments Post a comment
  1. 07/23/2016

    Wonderful bird. Not and easy art project to take on, well done. And, Cute little grandson.

    Reply
    • 07/24/2016

      Thanks I am pushing myself and so far happy with the results. Love love Mason😊😊.

      Reply
    • 07/28/2016

      Hi Sharon, I have done a little more work on the bird – very slow going. I have woodcarving class (not really instructions) where I can ask one of the more experienced people for help. I will start making some feathers etc tomorrow.

      Reply
      • 07/28/2016

        I hope you post your progress.

  2. 07/23/2016

    Wow! That bird looks so awesome! Great work! And such a cute baby. I love his hungry caterpillar sweater 😊

    Reply
    • 07/24/2016

      Thanks I am learning and enjoying. I don’t think he has worn white or blue so much.

      Reply
    • 07/28/2016

      Thanks, still working on it. Saw little Mason today and I just want to wake him up when he is asleep. I stop myself.

      Reply
      • 07/28/2016

        Can’t wait to see it when it is all done!

  3. 07/24/2016

    Thank you so very much for showing the process. I’d like to give it a try! The grandson is so very beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

John Malone

playful panda

To Pikap Community - Art In Thessaloniki

Μια προσπάθεια συγκέντρωσης και παρουσίασης της εικαστικής καλλιτεχνικής δημιουργίας στην πόλη της Θεσσαλονίκης. An attempt to assemble and present the visual artistic creation in the city of Thessaloniki, Greece.

Life with Leonie

A personal account of my experiences and adventures, starting with my move to Melbourne Australia to live and study for the next 5 months.