Skip to content

Collage in my Backyard.

Collage in My Backyard.

I had two Summer workshops in collage with two gorgeous groups of women.  They made some wonderful work and happily played with ink and acrylic paint and of course my vast collection of books.  We started with very little instruction and  just two cutouts selected to make something funny – big head little body type of thing – this was a break the ice kind of thing (see lady dog below).

Also below are two small and lovely still-life paintings from another workshop (a bit of Morandi happening there).

Posted by Anne Warren Art on January 26, 2017
4 Comments Post a comment
  1. 01/26/2017

    Thank you Anne for running the workshop. I have already a strong passion for collage and now I must confess I am a bit addicted! Its so much fun.

    Reply
    • 01/27/2017

      That’s wonderful to hear and I know you are a talent and will do well.

      Reply
  2. 01/26/2017

    I really like your ideas. As I expand my Art horizons, especially for the Gallery, I am noticing more and more artwork like this. Either painted, sketched, or collaged. I am glad to be learning — especially from you!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

Sweet Life Kitchens

"Healthy Foods & Drinks

petrujviljoen

art, writing, reading

Public Art of Toronto

Think you know Toronto?

Niky Senater

Netsuke Carver & Goldsmith

